Hawaii Five-0: CBS Series Ending, No Season 11

  • by

Hawaii Five-0 TV show on CBS ending; no season 11

Hawaii Five-0 is packing it up. Deadline reports the CBS TV show is ending after 10 seasons.

A reboot of the 1960s series, the police procedural follows an elite federalized task force whose mission is to wipe out crime on the Hawaiian Isles. The cast includes Alex O’Loughlin, Scott Caan, Ian Anthony Dale, Meaghan Rath, Beulah Koale, Chi McBride, Katrina Law, Taylor Wily, Dennis Chun, and Kimee Balmilero.

CBS has not released an official reason for ending Hawaii Five-0, but according to Deadline the contracts for the series’ two major stars, Alex O’Loughlin and Scott Caan, are up at the end of the 10th and current season.

Although Hawaii Five-0 has dipped in the ratings over the past decade, the series is still a hit for CBS. So far, season 10 is averaging a .70 rating in the 18-49 demo and 7.026 million viewers.

The two-hour series finale of Hawaii Five-0 will debut on CBS on April 3rd. 

What do you think? Are you a fan of Hawaii Five-0? How do you want the series to end?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *